GNOME Foundation webpage design

I was asked to integrate The GNOME Foundation website into gnome.org, so I drafted some mockup based on gnome.org layout, and I also tried to made the mockup in my WordPress testbed.

here is a mockup ( I like the head banner better than others.)
         (after these comments below, I drafted this new banner with bubbles)

BTW: I have a problem with my WordPress testbed now. As you can see I leaved the  page right side  in blank in my testbed, because I don’t know how to insert the two boxes in my testbed page, which I want to do is exactly same as in the front page of gnome.org.

I wonder if some one can help me with this issue? Thanks!

7 Responses to “GNOME Foundation webpage design”

  1. bochecha Says:

    That logo looks a lot like the Fedora “4 foundations” and “fudcon” logos.

    Is that expected?

    Other wise that mockup looks great. :)

  2. World domination II : Karl-Tux-Stadt Says:

    [...] I dont know, but this mockup for the new website of the GNOME Foundation reminds me on Fedora. More about it [...]

  3. Ingo Malchow Says:

    Sure you entered the sidebar.php correctly for your theme? See http://codex.wordpress.org/Widgetizing_Themes for a way to do it.
    Then you can set widgets accordingly in the admin panel

  4. Andreas Nilsson Says:

    Hi Yu!
    Sorry for not being able to reply to your e-mails. The DS connection is terrible and Thunderbird really hates that. Trying here instead. :)
    In general, I like this stuff, especially the top of the page. Me and Vinicius discussed it a bit, and we have some addtional ideas, and we’ll try to send you some mockups as soon as things works again.

  5. Kris Thomsen Says:

    It’s pretty good :)

    But I don’t like that the “logo” look like Fedoras 4 foundations.

  6. Singapore Web Design, Singapore SEO, Singapore Internet Marketing Says:

    Amazing issues here. I am very glad to look your post. Thanks a lot and I’m looking forward to touch you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

