My internship is reaching an end soon but not my use and contribution to GNOME

My internship is reaching an end soon but not my use and contribution to GNOME. Most of my work went to the GNOME visual identity design. I really hope they can be used in the future, and through more uses and continuous improvement it may be mature.

I uploaded the GNOME Visual Identity svg source here, it include 46 pages / layers in one file.

And here is the presentation templates with 1024*768px can be directly used.

Since I still do not export pdf format correctly because I made a lot of mask set in the graphic. My mentor Andreas suggested: “Masks are a bit of a issue with pdf’s in general, and if you use them for masking things out, I would suggest using path > difference on the shapes instead.” But I didn’t figure out it yet.

I really have enjoyed this internship with GNOME community, and thanks to all of your support and comments, hope we can stay in touch.

2 Responses to “My internship is reaching an end soon but not my use and contribution to GNOME”

  1. Pēteris Krišjānis (@pecisk) Says:

    Sorry, but I can’t open GNOME Visual Identity svg source. I download odt, rename to zip, and there is file, but zip issues a error that there is no end of archive – t.i. like it’s first disk in multi-volume zip archive. Plase fix when you have time – and thanks for all hard work! :)

  2. yuliansu Says:

    Hi Pēteris, thanks for your feedback! Can you try it again? I’m sure the problem is fixed now :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

